SANKOFA   Leave a comment

I’m a big time reflector and self-evaluator, so this blog that I’m reposting was really relative to me. The Bible says let us examine and probe our ways (Lamentations 3:40), and mentions self-examination from time-to-time… May we always judge ourselves so we won’t need to be judged. 🙂 Enjoy!

Soul and Psyche

|sankɔfa| Akan. go back and get it.

My life has been very amorphous in the past few months.

I graduated from university last spring. After four years of assignments, midterms, finals, lab reports, tears, midterms, all-nighters in the library and the couch, and more midterms and finals, I was finally getting my first real degree. Although I was not graduating with my ideal GPA (shout-out to Organic Chemistry and Physics), I was quite proud of myself and what I’d accomplished. It was all very exciting and nerve-wracking. (Probably 70% nerve-wracking and 30% exciting).

“What next? Where do we go from here?? What am I doing with the rest of my life???”

Initially I would get very anxious and annoyed when people would ask, “So, what are you doing next?” I just graduated from university can we just focus on that?!  It turns out that’s THE question to ask…

View original post 391 more words

Posted 27th April 2015 by ukrichardwalker in Blog

Leave a Reply

