A Young Preacher Dies While On Evangelism   5 comments

A picture of Richard Walker holding the cross in a London street.

Me on evangelism in 2010. I pray this is an image that never changes.

This is a message I got from a friend during last week:

Just got a call from my mum in Ghana…it’s about a young man that my mum knows (26yrs old). He just died on Sunday.

He was found dead in the middle of the road with his bible and his speaker & mic in his hand. He was preaching the gospel and collapsed dead.

When my mum got to the hospital after hearing his speaker/mix was still on.

Hearing this…the fear of the Lord came upon me…It is a real wake up call for me.

Let us do all we can to continue preaching as I’m sure we all do.

May God’s mercy be with you.

All I can add is that this could easily be me. What will I be found doing when it’s my time to go?

May God give us all grace to keep spreading His love and His great gospel.

Watch powerful evangelism videos at:
http://www.youtube.com/ukrichardwalker

5 responses to “A Young Preacher Dies While On Evangelism

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. God bless you brother

  2. More grace to always be found doing the will of the father; May the zeal for His house consume us

  3. wow ! Thanks for this Evangelist Richard !

  4. tragic

  5. Wow

Leave a Reply

