Confessions For a Christian Student in 2013 – 2014   Leave a comment

One day I will wear and hold these two things…

The school season is in full swing and my second year of uni is about to roll. Like last year, I thought I’d write a few confessions to speak over the next year, as death and life are in the power of the tongue. (Proverbs 18:21) Fellow follower of Jesus and studious pupil, you can join me in saying these confessions if you desire… πŸ™‚

This year will be greater than the past year, and the year before that because my latter end will greatly increase. (Job 8:7)

My relationship with God will not decrease, and my church attendance will not fall off a cliff. It will be steady, and I will increase in favour with God and man. (Luke 2:52)

Like the ant that needs no supervision to do it’s work, I do not need supervision to work in my own time. I will study diligently in my free time. (Proverbs 6:6-8)

I will not sleep when I need to study. (Proverbs 6:9-11)

I will fulfil all of my deadlines; my yes will mean yes. (Matthew 5:37)

Because I wait on the Lord, my strength will be renewed day by day to study. I will not let tiredness be an excuse to not study. (Isaiah 40:31)

I enjoy learning, and I will increase my personal learning because I am wise. (Proverbs 1:5)

I have a mind to work!

I will study hard in Jesus’ name!

This is your regular host, Mr First Class. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

